Short Little Blessings wants to make sure you have everything you need during pregnancy and birth so we put together this list of local resources along with some information available for download. Feel free to look around and if you have any other questions please email us at info@shortlittleblessings.com.

Helpful Websites

Pregnancy and Birth

International Cesarean Awareness Network: http://www.ican-online.org

American Pregnancy Association: http://americanpregnancy.org

The Bump: https://www.thebump.com/

What to Expect When Expecting: https://www.whattoexpect.com/

Birth Without Fear: http://birthwithoutfearblog.com/

Woman’s Health: https://www.womenshealth.gov/pregnancy

Baby Center: https://www.babycenter.com/

Fit Pregnancy: https://www.fitpregnancy.com/

Natural Birth and Baby Care: https://www.naturalbirthandbabycare.com/natural-birth/

Mother’s Naturally: https://www.mothersnaturally.org/index.html

Water Birth International: https://waterbirth.org/

Lamaze International: https://www.lamaze.org/

March of Dimes: http://www.marchofdimes.com

ICAN: http://www.ican-online.org/

Little Wonders Ultrasound: http://littlewondersultrasound.com

American College of Obstetrics and Gynecology: https://www.acog.org/

The Birth Hour: https://thebirthhour.com/

Evidence Based Birth: https://evidencebasedbirth.com/

VBAC Fasts: https://vbacfacts.com/

Pregnancy Loss: 

International Stillbirth: http://stillbirthalliance.org/

NILMDTS: https://www.nowilaymedowntosleep.org/

Still Birthday: https://stillbirthday.com/

Hannah’s Hope: http://www.hannahshope.us/ 

Hope Mommies: https://hopemommies.org/

Miscarriage Association: https://www.miscarriageassociation.org.uk/

Baby Loss Awareness: https://babyloss-awareness.org/

Stillbirth Foundation: http://stillbirthfoundation.org.au/

Postpartum Support:

Postpartum Support International: http://www.postpartum.net/

Kelly Mom: https://kellymom.com/

Le Leche League: https://www.llli.org/

Postpartum Depression Alliance of Illinois: http://www.ppdil.org/

Mother Woman: http://www.motherwoman.org/

International Lactation Consultant: http://www.ilca.org/home

Breast and Bottle Feeding: http://www.breastandbottlefeeding.com

Mother’s Milk Bank: https://rmchildren.org/mothers-milk-bank/donate-milk/become-a-donor/

Downloadable Resources:

 

Classes

Advocate BroMenn Medical Center: 

  • Childbirth Education
  • Planned Cesarean Childbirth
  • Breastfeeding Basics
  • Baby Basics
  • Confident Parenting
  • New Brother /Sister Day Camp
  • Infant CPR
  • Safe Sitter

OSF Medical Center: 

  • Childbirth Series
  • Breastfeeding Basics
  • Labor Pain Crash Course
  • Breastfeeding Part II
  • Baby Basics

Birth Center of Bloomington Normal:

  • Prenatal Yoga
  • Preparing for Birth Series
  • Baby & Me Yoga

Doulas Etc.

  • Birth Planning Consultants
  • Christian Childbirth Education